OHA Australia Day Honours, 2017

Robin Fildes AM OAM (OH ’58) – For significant service to athletics, particularly through executive roles with leading administrative bodies, to business, and to the community. Rob was the recipient of the 2015 OHA Medal, the highest accolade an Old Haileyburian can receive. Rob was also a recipient of the Outstanding Sports Administrator Award by the Australian Sports Commission in 2016. He was President and Chairman of Athletics Australia from 2005-2013 and is currently Patron of the Portsea Surf Life Saving Club.

Andrew Creek OAM (OH ’61) – For service to business, particularly to the domestic gas industry. Andrew is currently the President of the Gas Appliance Manufacturers Association of Australia, (since 1998), a Board Member of the Australian Gas Association Ltd, from 1998-2015 and Chair of the Australian Gas Industry Trust, (2007-2010) and Director, since 2004.

Ian Rodwell (OH ’64) – AO (OH ’64) *pictured – For distinguished service to community health as a supporter and advocate for funding to promote research and awareness of Motor Neurone Disease in Australia. Ian has been an Independent Director of Motor Neurone Disease Australia, since 2009 and a
PhD Scholarship Benefactor of the Motor Neurone Disease Research Institute of Australia, since 2004.

Related News

Forgotten password?