AFL & Hockey 2020 success stories…

AFL Draft Picks

Congratulations Cody Weightman (OH 2019) on his selection in the AFL draft at pick 15 (Western Bulldogs). We wish Cody the very best with his career.

Congratulations Josh Worrall (OH 2019) and Hugo Ralphsmith (OH 2019) selected this evening in the AFL draft. Josh at selection 28 to Adelaide and Hugo at selection 46 to Richmond, making three more Old Haileyburians making their mark in the AFL. We wish all of our draftees every success.


The 2020 Hockeyroos squad has been announced with young gun Amy Lawton (OH 2019) elevated to a permanent spot in the 27-player squad! The year ahead will see Amy take part in the FIH Pro League in late January before leading into Tokyo 2020 in late July.


The 27-player Kookaburras squad has been announced with young talent Nathan Ephraums (OH 2017) one of the two new inclusions. As a member of this year’s National Development Squad he performed outstandingly during the recent Sultana Bran Hockey One League.

Related News

Forgotten password?