Queen’s Birthday Order of Australia Award Recipients 2020

2020 Queens Honour List

The OHA are again humbled to hear of more inspirational Old Haileyburians receiving OAM’s as part of the Queens’ Birthday Honours list:

Dr. Ian Davis (OH ’95) – receives his award posthumously for service to people living with Motor Neurone Disease and to medicine. Ian was the recipient of the 2018 OHA Medal.

Click here to listen to his wife, Melissa Yang tell 3AW Breakfast Radio about the honour.

Dr. Laurie Warfe (OH ’69) – for service to medicine and to the community.

Mrs. Fran Pfeiffer – wife of Life Governor Mr. Jim Pfeiffer (OH ’66) – for service to the community.

Congratulations all!

Related News

Brett Carty (OH ’85) and Neil Werrett (OH ’71) snare time honoured W.S Cox Plate

Read more

Forgotten password?